KRISTA: This is my second time having a Crumbl chocolate chip cookie, and I was pleasantly surprised that this batch was much better than the first time I tried it. They use milk chocolate chips, and it actually tastes really good. The consistency is smooth, and the dough had great flavor. Insomnia had a solid cookie, too, and I think they used semi-sweet chocolate chips in theirs. The flavor was really good, but I did prefer Crumbl just a tad more. Insomnia: 8.4, Crumbl: 8.9 KRISTA: People either love or hate Crumbl’s sugar cookie, and I’m a big fan. It is REALLY sweet, so if you’re not into that, you probably won’t like these. This cookie would actually be really good without the icing, too. It’s nice and thick, has that good sugar cookie flavor, and is just really soft and chewy. The Insomnia sugar cookie didn’t wow me at all. I really didn’t care for the flavor of their dough; it is hard to explain, but in a way, it kind of reminded me of Play-Doh, lol. Crumbl: 9.2, Insomnia: 6.8 KRISTA: Crumbl kind of missed the mark on this one, IMO. It’s not bad, but the flavors just weren’t my favorite together. And if I didn’t know it was a cookie butter cookie, I would have never guessed it was. The Insomnia snickerdoodle, however, crushed it. The flavor was really good, and it was baked to perfection. And I don’t even like snickerdoodle cookies, but this one won me over. Insomnia: 9, Crumbl: 7.6 KRISTA: Both of these cookies fell short for different reasons. Crumbl again tried to mix two flavors that didn’t go well together. The chocolate cookie alone was just OK, and the frosting alone was just OK. It’s a meh cookie, and I wouldn’t order it again. Insonmia’s chocolate cookie didn’t do it for me either. The chocolatey flavor was missing something, I couldn’t put my finger on it, but it wasn’t for me. Insomnia: 6.4, Crumbl: 7.6 KRISTA: Crumbl missed the mark hard on this one. It just…wasn’t good. A giant blob of peanut butter on top of a pretty much basic chocolate cookie that didn’t taste like a brownie at all. It wasn’t fudge-y, and it didn’t have a brownie batter flavoring to me. The Insomnia peanut butter cookie was also disappointing. I do like peanut butter cookies, but this one lacked flavor, and it didn’t really even taste like peanut butter. Insomnia: 2.9, Crumbl: 2.1 KRISTA: For someone who doesn’t care for strawberry-flavored stuff, this shocked me. It was SO GOOD. The strawberry flavor didn’t feel artificial; it tasted fresh and real. The frosting was amazing, and the cookie had real bits of strawberry in it. Just so good! Insomnia’s M&M, on the other had, was nasty. The dough lacked flavor, and it was wasted calories. Insomnia: 0.4, Crumbl: 9  In TOTAL, Chris scored 45.2 points for Insomnia, 50.2 points for Crumbl. Krista scored 33.9 points for Insomnia, 44.4 points for Crumbl. FINAL SCORE: Crumbl: 94.6; Insomnia: 79.1. KRISTA: I learned that the Crumbl cookies have gone viral for a reason — the flavors are sometimes a bit much, but they do know how to make a good cookie when it comes down to it. I like the fact that their cookies are very chewy and really soft. Insomnia cookies are good, but they have more of a box-cookie taste to them. I feel like I could make Insomnia cookies at home, but it would be really hard to replicate a Crumbl one. So, for that reason, I can understand why Crumbl won here!

We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 18We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 56We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 52We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 25We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 29We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 61We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 72We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 50We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 39We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 80We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 1We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 40We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 29We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 26We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 31We Tried Crumbl Cookies Vs  Insomnia Cookies - 62